Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Affordable VPS for hosting tracking software
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Affordable VPS for hosting tracking software

Hello fellow members,

i need your suggestions regarding the most affordable unmanaged or managed VPS providers that are suitable for hosting tracking scripts like Prosper202, CPVLab and FunnelFlux etc.

i have checked so far BeyondHosting,HostWinds,A2Hosting but their packages are very expensive and i have limited budget. i'm not very technical and i was hoping if i could find a affordable service provider that offers VPS with cpanel otherwise i will have to try setting up a unmanaged VPS.

Comments

• Any idea of what specs you need?

• If you're asking for cPanel you're probably better off looking for a managed one.

The resources they use will depend on the amount of traffic you're managing.

• @TinyTunnel_Tom said:
    Any idea of what specs you need?

here's the requirements for running the script:

For funnelflux.com:

PHP >= 5.4 and with it's library extension installed ionCube Loader, mcrypt, mbstring, json, hash, curl, mysqli, sockets and zip.

for prosper202:
    PHP 5.5 or greater MySQL 5.5 or greater The mod_rewrite Apache module

@Traffic said:
    If you're asking for cPanel you're probably better off looking for a managed one.

The resources they use will depend on the amount of traffic you're managing.

some people suggested that i should go with Linode,Vultr or DigitalOcean but even if i do what's the best and least complicated cpanel alternative? btw i joined vultr under ur referral link.

• TrafficTraffic Member
    edited July 2015