Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Windows dedicated server that can handle 100 RDP VM's with 100 ips
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Windows dedicated server that can handle 100 RDP VM's with 100 ips

watertankwatertank Member
edited June 2015 in Requests

So I like Vultr as you can get a windows 2012 rdp NL location for $24 each. Thing is if I wanted 100 of them it would cost me $2400 per month.

I'm thinking of getting a beefy dedicated server with 100 NL ip's and configure it that way. I see that ovh has this but I'm a complete server noob and have no idea on how to configure or even set it up.

Can you you guys recommend me what is the best approach so that I can have 100 rdp vm's each with its own ip? Only a maximum of 7 people will be logged into the server at any one time. I'm willing to pay a hotshot ovh expert to set this all up for me, just let me know your rates. Budget for server is $100 - $300.

Comments

• You do realise the Windows license cost already would blow your budget out the water?

• pbgbenpbgben Member, Host Rep

Go with hyper-v and server 2012 DC edition, then you can have unlimited VMS runing server 2012 for no extra cost.

SSD storage and a beefy CPU is a must for VDI.

If your budget allows for it, take a look at http://www.online.net/en/dedicated-server/dedibox-miniwopr

I would also reccomend setting up active directory so you can easily manage your users

Thanked by 1watertank

Remember that though only 7 of the 100 users will be online at any single time, they will leave applications running. So resources will be used regardless.

Thanked by 1watertank
  • mikhomikho Member, Host Rep

What applications will you be running?