Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Naughty Users list
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Naughty Users list

vijaivijai Member
edited January 2015 in General

Hello there,
This is my first time posting here. I have a nice vps from nodeserv and a small vps from nano vz. I bought my nano vz today and found out all of a sudden that it was suspended coz of some idiot that goes by the name "vijay" in here who apparently is an email spammer. Well they saw my name and were convinced that i was the same guy and suspended my account without even asking me a question. In a country as big as India, the name vijai is so common that it is almost a blind and irrational thing to go to such conclusion. Anyway I answered the ticket and said i am in fact not the same "vijay".

Before i could even post my reply it was un suspended which was nice. Still it would have been much better if there was a naughty user list shared among all the providers signed up here to avoid such hasty decisions. Being hasty is a good way to loose a good amount of users.

{ Edit : The issue was almost immediately fixed. This was mostly posted as an awareness thingy and nothing more. Internet always wins. }

Thanked by 2Asim rm_

Comments

• WOW. Just.. wow.

Thanked by 1TinyTunnel_Tom
  • Well, that's not great, is it. Disappointing behaviour.

• :-P

• AbdussamadAbdussamad Member
    edited January 2015

Would they have done the same if the spammer was named John and another user named John signed up?

• They take the phrase small world quite literally.

FraudRecord is kind of a naughty users list...

• Wow that pretty sad to see. A provider should definitely not jump to conclusions like this.

• MaouniqueMaounique Host Rep, Veteran