Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Why do providers put testimonials on their site?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Why do providers put testimonials on their site?

Does anybody actually believe they are real?

Comments

• I work as a profesional testimonial writer for various hosting providers among LET/LEB.

• SilvengaSilvenga Member
    edited August 2014

said: Does anybody actually believe they are real?

I do because I do see mine own testimonies. Not all of them are real though and should be taken with a grain of salt (as with most reviews here).

VMbox.co's testimonies:

Unfortunately, we don't have any customer testimonials yet, if you would like your testimonial here, please don't hesitate to send one to us at [email protected] and if we use it, you could be rewarded with 1 months free service!

• rskrsk Member, Patron Provider

said: Does anybody actually believe they are real?

Just because a rotten apple puts fake testimonials, doesn't mean everyone does :P

• Some will be gullible enough to read the testimonials on the provider website and look no further for real/unmoderated reviews on a third party website.

• They're useful if you have some large well-known and trusted customers (or business customers who write testimonials). "If they use it, it must be good enough for me".

• if you don't believe they are real, then it really doesn't affect you. if you do believe them, then hopefully its something that lends extra legitimacy to a provider. in our case they are real, unsolicited (feedback given in response to customer support tickets) and we also get permission from the clients before posting them.

• We put one on our site and linked to it. It's just a way for people to see what's being said about us.