Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Did you perform security scan on your web application?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Did you perform security scan on your web application?

seikanseikan Member
edited May 2012 in General

I'm a web developer and I believe many of you in LET are the same. Just wondering if you guys do security checks on your applications after it done?

I'm using skipfish (written by someone from Google) for the security scan. What are you guys using?

Thanked by 1inverse

Comments

• Hm... Some acunetix kind of software :D
    Sometime using Norton and Virustotal

• nabonabo Member

@ErawanArifNugroho said: Sometime using Norton and Virustotal

Wait, you test your own code against viruses?

• Just some scanning if I missed that my code is somehow hacked by someone without knowing it :p

• @nabo said: Wait, you test your own code against viruses?

If your coding on Windows, good chance Windows is infecting all your pages with a virus.

Thanked by 11q1
  • inverseinverse Member
    edited May 2012

I've not seen skipfish - thanks for pointing it out! I will test this out over the weekend. I'm really interested in this sort of technology and have only really started looking into it.

Have you seen Nikto? for testing your server(s) for vulnerabilities

Thanked by 1mrm2005
  • nabonabo Member

@Daniel said: If your coding on Windows, good chance Windows is infecting all your pages with a virus.

Ok, might be true. I thought that anyone who's into coding has the slightest idea about how to use user-access-control in Windows how it's supposed to be. Maybe I'm wrong with that assumption :-)

• seikanseikan Member

@inverse said: Have you seen Nikto? for testing your server(s) for vulnerabilities