Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looking for a cheap vps
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Looking for a cheap vps

DotDot Member

Hey guys!
I'm a student and got an internship so I can now afford some vps for current and upcoming personal projects, I don't want a high end one, something like 2-4 vCPU and 2-4ish GB of ram should do. Of course if I can get something like 8vCPU for a cheap price then sure lmk.

My current plan is to buy contabo and see how bad/good they are, if they give the specs they advertise then i'll use them else I'll switch to ionos or dedipath. Looking forward to ur suggestions.

PS. Am going to bed good night

Comments

• mcgreemcgree Member

It is recommended to use hourly billed vps so that you can avoid idling.

boot vps when you need it, so the cost will be low.

Thanked by 2yoursunny o_be_one
  • Hey Dot,

Should give us a budget so we can help you.
    But if you are looking at Contabo, you are most probably looking for the cheapest one possible. It that's the case, have a look at Entry Bytes where you have the good specs for super low prices.

• HakimHakim Member

@Dot said: My current plan is to buy contabo and see how bad/good they are, if they give the specs they advertise then i'll use them else I'll switch to ionos or dedipath.

I have seen some people complain about their CPU performance. I have been using their service for more than a year constantly. I never faced any downtime or CPU performance issue. They do limit disk I/O. If you ask support, they will increase the sequential read/write limitation from around 250-300MBps to around 500MBps. Small file limitation will be still there & which is enough for most of the use cases.

• henixhenix Member