Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Best Free Forum Software?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Best Free Forum Software?

1) What, in your opinion is the best free forum software?

2) Do you know someone good at forum software I could hire to transform an old vBulletin forum to a new free forum software?

3) Who is the least expensive PHP freelance coder that you know of?

Comments

• Do you have a data integrity plan for the PASSWORD and other credentials first?

• Flarum.

While still in Beta it's quite stable and NPM gives it a lot of wiggle room.

Thanked by 1Offshore_Solutions
  • yoursunnyyoursunny Member, IPv6 Advocate

I've been using DVBBS since 2006.
    It works well on ASP shared hosting running in pirated Windows 98, and it can use Access database so that I don't need to buy SQL Server.

If I forget password, I can get it through SQL injection.
    If I need server access, I can upload an ASP Trojan horse and run commands as Administrator.

ASP hosting is hard to find nowadays, but https://mzunguhosting.ml/ still has some and their network is very fast.

• Jona4sJona4s Member
    edited March 2021

PHP + https://mzunguhosting.ml/ should give you the highest performance.

As for hiring PHP computer science engineers, I'm afraid they are so smart you'd have to spend some millions for their Wordpress highly technical knowledge.

• @DataGizmos said:
    Do you have a data integrity plan for the PASSWORD and other credentials first?

HAHA 😄
    Yes

• I am the least expensive freelance coder I know. I charge £1 per hour. But I can't code.

Thanked by 1jetchirag
  • edited March 2021

@serv_ee said:
    Flarum.

What is the link for NPM forum software?