Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Helping UK citizens to keep their .eu domain alive.
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Helping UK citizens to keep their .eu domain alive.

Dear .eu owners from UK! I'd like to offer my help to keep your .eu domain alive if:
(a) you are an individual and have a .eu domain name;
(b) you won't be eligible to keep the .eu domain, but for some reason you wish to keep the domain alive for as long as possible (you are willing renew it for 10 years);
(c) you have no friends in the remaining EU who would help you with the subject therefore as a last resort you are willing to transfer the ownership to a stranger on the internet.

Disclaimer: I am not a provider. I just offer my help because I can. Feel free to sent a pm if you need it.

Comments

• DPDP Administrator, The Domain Guy

If you’re offering to help, feel free to share details on how you’ll be helping.

• NyrNyr Community Contributor, Veteran
    edited September 2020

Trustee services are offered for situations like this and are provided by many registrars.

Thanked by 1SH_Dream
  • soalnusoalnu Member
    edited September 2020

By letting you transfer the domain ownership to me, a citizen of a EU member state. Nothing else.
    There are registrars who offer this as a service, but they mostly do it for a hefty price.

@soalnu said:
    By letting you transfer the domain ownership to me

And we trust you because?

Thanked by 3armandorg tjn Pwner
  • armandorgarmandorg Member, Host Rep

@soalnu said:
    By letting you transfer the domain ownership to me, a citizen of a EU member state. Nothing else.
    There are registrars who offer this as a service, but they mostly do it for a hefty price.