Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Running Ghost Blog - Looking for provider
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Running Ghost Blog - Looking for provider

zenkizenki Member
edited September 2020 in Requests

Hi,

I want to run my own personal blog (I'm a student).
I know how to set it up, but I would prefer some in-built app/installer, like what Digitalocean has for Ghost.

IPv6 Required!
Can any providers do this?

Comments

• the only one i know of is https://hostineer.com/, never tried them before though, but they use apiscp which is what i am using to set up my ghost blog.

• AbdAbd Member, Patron Provider

@HyperK9 said:
    Hi,

I know how to set it up, but I would prefer some in-built app/installer, like what Digitalocean has for Ghost.

IPv6 Required!

Hi,

We can install it for you, IPv6 is natively supported,
    Starts at £5.5 upgrade as u need
    Look here: https://webhorizon.in/clients/order/main/index/nat
    Let me know if any questions.

Regards

• @HyperK9 said:
    Hi,

IPv6 Required!

https://www.turnkeylinux.org/ghost - You can use the iso with any provider that allows custom iso upload.

We can help if you are interested :)

• vyas11vyas11 Member
    edited September 2020

Get a vps, install from the tutorial onLine.

Better yet

Save money sign up with Google cloud Platform one year free, use one of the ghost images.
    You may have to look up on ipv6.

@seriesn wasnt aware of this option cool

Thanked by 1seriesn
  • @vyas11 said: one year free,

Unfortunately they changed it, now its 3 months, sad days, still free tho.

Thanked by 1yoursunny
  • lokuzardlokuzard Member
    edited September 2020

@vyas11 said:
    Get a vps, install from the tutorial onLine.

Better yet