Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Information about sole proprietorship business in Ontario
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Information about sole proprietorship business in Ontario

Hello folks,

I am an international student in Ontario, Canada but I would like to register a sole proprietorship the part-time business of website/software development, but I am wondering is that is possible or not as an international student.

Please guide me on this, I am asking here because LET is home :D

Thank you!

Comments

• ClouviderClouvider Member, Patron Provider

I guess this depends on your visa? Probably should speak with immigration attorney before touching anything

Thanked by 3PHDan kkrajk TimboJones
  • Any legal advice gained from LET is worth the amount you paid for it.

• $7

• deankdeank Member, Troll
    edited November 2019

All you need is know is within first 5 results of googling.

• @Clouvider said:
    I guess this depends on your visa? Probably should speak with immigration attorney before touching anything

I am on a student visa

• Clouvider said: immigration attorney

And student counselors, if there's a scholarship involved there may be conditions on income.

But that would be something, start a hosting business then get expelled and deported.

• I think you wanted Legal End Talk.

• Honestly given that your a student the honest answer is no one whos going to hire someone without experience is going to care if you have a registered business or not. Just work for cash if you can find people who need the level of service that you can provide. Not required to have a business to work

• @vishalpatelz said:
    Hello folks,