Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A lot of storage
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

A lot of storage

hzrhzr Member
edited October 2019 in Requests

I'm looking for (10T, 20T+) terabytes of storage. Wow, such storage. Anywhere in US/EU is fine. I don't have major requirements other than Paypal and unmetered 100M at least. I don't need raiding. I am a competent sysadmin, no abuse reports.

My budget is as low as you can get it, but will vary based on amounts. I would prefer to be below the last (expired) hosthatch special.

I'm aware of SYS but all of https://www.soyoustart.com/us/server-storage/ is sold out, and the E3's max out at 8TB JBOD for $70ish, which seems high.

Comments

• FranciscoFrancisco Top Host, Host Rep, Veteran

Would be 75/m on a slice for 10tb and a 4gb ram.

Francisco

Thanked by 1Ympker
  • FAT32FAT32 Administrator, Deal Compiler Extraordinaire

@Francisco said:

Francisco

You mean 65/m?

Thanked by 2coreflux Ouji
  • FranciscoFrancisco Top Host, Host Rep, Veteran

@FAT32 said:

@Francisco said:

Francisco

You mean 65/m?

Glad one of us can do math.

Francisco

• Should've jumped on the online.net special sale thingy. iirc there was 3x6tb for 40/month.

Anyway, hetzner SX-62 for 64/month with 4x10tb (setup fee applies), or 4x4tb for 39/month (auction server, no setup fee).

• @hzr said:
    I'm looking for (10T, 20T+) terabytes of storage. Wow, such storage. Anywhere in US/EU is fine. I don't have major requirements other than Paypal and unmetered 100M at least. I don't need raiding. I am a competent sysadmin, no abuse reports.

My budget is as low as you can get it, but will vary based on amounts. I would prefer to be below the last (expired) hosthatch special.