Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

AIO IP-Related (IPv4/IPv6/ASN) Thread. Only Providers/LIRs are allowed to post offers. - Page 16
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

AIO IP-Related (IPv4/IPv6/ASN) Thread. Only Providers/LIRs are allowed to post offers.

Comments

• @EpicThisIs said:
    Hi, I'm a student in the US looking to register a RIPE ASN and an IPv6 /48 PI allocation.

Thanks

ip6.im

• @EpicThisIs said:
    Hi, I'm a student in the US looking to register a RIPE ASN and an IPv6 /48 PI allocation.

Thanks

ip6.im is down see

also PI allocations cost €50/year (for the LIR, they might charge you more) where as a lot of people will give you a /48 PA for free, I am not trying to convince you, just letting you know.

• So any other service to get ipv6 for free? :(

• dfroedfroe Member, Host Rep
    edited August 2018

@blackjack4494 said:
    So any other service to get ipv6 for free? :(

That's a little bit imprecise. ;)

What do you want?

• IPv6 only in your local private LAN: Just use fc00::/7.
    • IPv6 prefix from your ISP -> Ask your ISP.
    • HE offers tunnel broker services with free routed /48.
    • IPv6 PA prefix alone from a LIR won't be very useful. But you could also request an ASN if you want to announce that prefix dual-homed. However you won't get the ASN for free.
    • If you want to do it with PI instead of PA there is also a 50€ + VAT fee to the sponsoring LIR by RIPE.

If anybody here is searching for RIPE LIR services, I can offer ASN, PA, PI and IPv4 leasing upon request. Though certainly not for free as every LIR needs to pay his yearly fees to RIPE.

Thanked by 1Aidan
  • feezioxiiifeezioxiii Member, Host Rep

Hey guys, how much is a /32 IPv6 for rent nowadays?

• dodheimsgarddodheimsgard Member