Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Colocation
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Colocation

curatorcurator Member
edited June 2019 in Help

I am quite new to colocation and was thinking about hosting a server or two in a Datacenter in the UK or Germany. I came across a few different prices and was wondering what a good or fair price would be.

Specifications:

1Gbit or 10Gbit uplink
Around 10TB bandwidth per month maximum
around 150 kW (approx. 200W per hour) per server per month if calculated correctly

Comments

• VPSSLIMVPSSLIM Patron Provider, Veteran

Hi, really depends on how many power you need and additional services like IPS and remote hands?

• @VPSSLIM said:
    Hi, really depends on how many power you need and additional services like IPS and remote hands?

Hey, thank you for pointing this out. IPS is needed most likely. Remote assistance would be needed for the setup and at very rare occasions if there is anything wrong with the server.

• ClouviderClouvider Member, Patron Provider

Power is your main cost.

• @Clouvider said:
    Power is your main cost.

Yes, I agree. That would be interesting to know as well.

@curator said:

@Clouvider said:
    Power is your main cost.

Then specify your requirements.

• @Clouvider said:

@curator said:

@Clouvider said:
    Power is your main cost.

Done

@curator said:

@Clouvider said:

@curator said:

@Clouvider said:
    Power is your main cost.

Done

Billing in kWh in a retail colocation is extremely uncommon. Specify your needs in Amps or kW.

Thanked by 1vimalware
  • @Clouvider said:

@curator said:

@Clouvider said:

@curator said:

@Clouvider said:
    Power is your main cost.

Done