Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!


[Review] SecureSRV - (2GB, 12GB HDD, Intel Core I7-6700K, $4.00)
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

[Review] SecureSRV - (2GB, 12GB HDD, Intel Core I7-6700K, $4.00)

Lucas121999Lucas121999 Member
edited April 2019 in Reviews

Hello! I came to bring this review of SecureSRV. :)
https://securesrv.io

I got the simpler plan for them, $4:

CPU Intel Core I7-6700K, 1 vCore
Clock Speed ​​4.0 / 4.2 GHz
DDR4 RAM 2 GB
SSD Storage 12 GB
DDOS Protection 20 Gbps
Uplink 1 Gbps
Bandwidth 2 TB
Virtualization KVM
Location New York | Miami | Canada

At first I thought it would be something overselling, but for now it is normal. I hope they continue like this:

Benchmarks:

Processor:    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz
CPU cores:    1
Frequency:    4007.996 MHz
RAM:          2.0G
Swap:         510M
Kernel:       Linux 3.13.0-24-generic x86_64

Disks:
vda     12G  HDD

CPU: SHA256-hashing 500 MB
    2.091 seconds
CPU: bzip2-compressing 500 MB
    3.782 seconds
CPU: AES-encrypting 500 MB
    0.769 seconds

ioping: seek rate
    min/avg/max/mdev = 110.2 us / 205.9 us / 947.7 us / 22.7 us
ioping: sequential read speed
    generated 4.31 k requests in 5.00 s, 1.05 GiB, 862 iops, 215.5 MiB/s

dd: sequential write speed
    1st run:    222.21 MiB/s
    2nd run:    262.26 MiB/s
    3rd run:    178.34 MiB/s
    average:    220.93 MiB/s

IPv4 speedtests
    your IPv4:    209.222.16.xxxx

    Cachefly CDN:         64.43 MiB/s
    Leaseweb (NL):        15.98 MiB/s
    Softlayer DAL (US):   34.33 MiB/s
    Online.net (FR):      12.74 MiB/s
    OVH BHS (CA):         48.06 MiB/s

No IPv6 connectivity detected

,

[email protected]:~# sysbench --test=cpu --cpu-max-prime=20000 run
sysbench 0.4.12:  multi-threaded system evaluation benchmark

Running the test with following options:
Number of threads: 1

Doing CPU performance benchmark

Threads started!
Done.

Maximum prime number checked in CPU test: 20000


Test execution summary:
    total time:                          19.1549s
    total number of events:              10000
    total time taken by event execution: 19.1534
    per-request statistics:
         min:                                  1.86ms
         avg:                                  1.92ms
         max:                                  2.45ms
         approx.  95 percentile:               1.92ms

Threads fairness:
    events (avg/stddev):           10000.0000/0.00
    execution time (avg/stddev):   19.1534/0.00

At the moment I'm not using vps for something important, so if you want me to run some benchmark on it just send the code here!

Thanked by 1Gatto

Comments

  • So,

    This is a review for a service you haven't actually used, which consists of a couple of benchmarks.

    OK.

  • BlaZeBlaZe Member, Provider

    Down for Maintenance (Err 3)

    We are currently performing maintenance and will be back shortly, check our discord for updates. (https://securesrv.io/discord).

    http://prntscr.com/n9vvbi

    Artnet - Poland (Gdańsk) based instant setup express dedicated servers & cloud VPS
    ExoticVM.com - Find VPS in exotic locations! - Compile.sh DOMAIN FOR SALE!

  • Looking for something like that on EU...

  • ChuckChuck Member

    $4 year?

    I like what she said, not what it means.

  • What is the commands for yhe benchmark?

  • @Lucas121999 said:
    Hello! I came to bring this review of SecureSRV. :)
    https://securesrv.io

    I got the simpler plan for them, $4:

    CPU Intel Core I7-6700K, 1 vCore
    Clock Speed ​​4.0 / 4.2 GHz
    DDR4 RAM 2 GB
    SSD Storage 12 GB
    DDOS Protection 20 Gbps
    Uplink 1 Gbps
    Bandwidth 2 TB
    Virtualization KVM
    Location New York | Miami | Canada

    At first I thought it would be something overselling, but for now it is normal. I hope they continue like this:

    Benchmarks:

    Processor:    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz
    CPU cores:    1
    Frequency:    4007.996 MHz
    RAM:          2.0G
    Swap:         510M
    Kernel:       Linux 3.13.0-24-generic x86_64
    
    Disks:
    vda     12G  HDD
    
    CPU: SHA256-hashing 500 MB
        2.091 seconds
    CPU: bzip2-compressing 500 MB
        3.782 seconds
    CPU: AES-encrypting 500 MB
        0.769 seconds
    
    ioping: seek rate
        min/avg/max/mdev = 110.2 us / 205.9 us / 947.7 us / 22.7 us
    ioping: sequential read speed
        generated 4.31 k requests in 5.00 s, 1.05 GiB, 862 iops, 215.5 MiB/s
    
    dd: sequential write speed
        1st run:    222.21 MiB/s
        2nd run:    262.26 MiB/s
        3rd run:    178.34 MiB/s
        average:    220.93 MiB/s
    
    IPv4 speedtests
        your IPv4:    209.222.16.xxxx
    
        Cachefly CDN:         64.43 MiB/s
        Leaseweb (NL):        15.98 MiB/s
        Softlayer DAL (US):   34.33 MiB/s
        Online.net (FR):      12.74 MiB/s
        OVH BHS (CA):         48.06 MiB/s
    
    No IPv6 connectivity detected
    

    ,

    [email protected]:~# sysbench --test=cpu --cpu-max-prime=20000 run
    sysbench 0.4.12:  multi-threaded system evaluation benchmark
    
    Running the test with following options:
    Number of threads: 1
    
    Doing CPU performance benchmark
    
    Threads started!
    Done.
    
    Maximum prime number checked in CPU test: 20000
    
    
    Test execution summary:
        total time:                          19.1549s
        total number of events:              10000
        total time taken by event execution: 19.1534
        per-request statistics:
             min:                                  1.86ms
             avg:                                  1.92ms
             max:                                  2.45ms
             approx.  95 percentile:               1.92ms
    
    Threads fairness:
        events (avg/stddev):           10000.0000/0.00
        execution time (avg/stddev):   19.1534/0.00
    

    At the moment I'm not using vps for something important, so if you want me to run some benchmark on it just send the code here!

    What is the first command? thanks

  • @zomby1 said:
    What is the first command? thanks

    (curl -s wget.racing/nench.sh | bash; curl -s wget.racing/nench.sh | bash) 2>&1 | tee nench.log

    Thanked by 1zomby1
  • This screams summer host, so yet another one to add to the list..

    Thanked by 1pike
  • I got one at .DE , 4vCores 4GB DDR4 at £4. guess it's a keeper.

    I bench YABS 24/7/365 unless it's a leap year.

  • @cybertech said:
    I got one at .DE , 4vCores 4GB DDR4 at £4. guess it's a keeper.

    Not if they deadpool within like half a year

  • @Prime404 said:

    @cybertech said:
    I got one at .DE , 4vCores 4GB DDR4 at £4. guess it's a keeper.

    Not if they deadpool within like half a year

    Not from OP's site. Just saying that the deal it's not that LET cheap, but 6700K is really nice and stable performance

    I bench YABS 24/7/365 unless it's a leap year.

  • edited April 2019

    Looks like Choopa network, not bad! Hopefully they stay around longer than 6 months and 2 weeks.

Sign In or Register to comment.