Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I guess you could call it a Micro-gaming server
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

I guess you could call it a Micro-gaming server

MUST be Linux, I've worked with a few, but I'm no expert

single thread @3GHz + (maybe a second thread for OS based stuff)

2-3 Gb Ram

2-4 Gb storage + whatever the OS requires

not complete trash internet (I don't know this spec too much for the game)

based around mid-us

If everything goes well, might get more of the same

as long as the specs on my end are met, and nothing illegal is done on the server I'm cool with whatever goes down.

A preference: as long as I can get in contact reliably to get the server to restart within 24 hours, I'm good on support.

trying to run old game from around 11 years ago

(I mean ya, my computer could host, but I'm looking for something a little more dedicated)

Comments

• @rick_k said:

bet $2, it is CS

• It's almost 100% a source game or SA:MP.

What's your budget? And why do you care if anything illegal is done on the server outside of your container?

• ChuckChuck Member

@eastonch said:
    It's almost 100% a source game or SA:MP.

What's your budget? And why do you care if anything illegal is done on the server outside of your container?

Good question.

• serverofferserveroffer Member, Patron Provider

Sounds like CS 1.6 for 1000FPS

• rick_krick_k Member
    edited March 2019

@kassle said:

@rick_k said:

bet $2, it is CS

@eastonch said:

1. Not CS, source game, or SA:MP, thanks for the bet money though...
    2. I care, because I don't want to have to migrate servers. or have to deal with anything else, if it really bothers you that much about me asking, don't supply me a server