Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looking for business partner
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Looking for business partner

laticlatic Member, Host Rep

Sorry if this is the wrong forum, however I didn't believe this would be where the offers are.

My background is that I created HTTPZoom back before the real ultra low VPS had been done and pretty much brought that product to market, around 2012 I decided to cash out of the business and now have a new idea which involves web hosting and also some other aspects that business' need.

I'm looking for a partner who can help establish processes and also execute decided actions. I go from lots of free time to having busy weeks due to the business consulting I do and therefore need someone reliable with a good work ethic and decent skills in marketing.

The project is and will be fully funded by myself and the % ownership will be based on a sweat equity model.

Happy to discuss this more via PM without an NDA or anything like that. Please ensure when you PM me you let me know what your experience is (especially in marketing) and also what you enjoy doing most as part of a business.

Comments

• OmgpleaseReadOmgpleaseRead Member
    edited October 2018

How much are you contributing to the seed round? Will it be a LLc? Will a trusted 3rd party control shares until vesting?anticipated 1st year staffing? Whose equity pays for expansion when the idea guy gets bored and the sweat guy needs help?

• With all due respect, it sounds like you want someone to do all the work without having to pay for a wage, instead you present a carrot.

Maybe it's just me, but that's how your text strikes me.