Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looking for a VPS with Security friendly host
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Looking for a VPS with Security friendly host

MosephMoseph Member
edited August 2018 in Requests

Hello,

As the title says, I'm a security analyst in search a good deal on a VPS with a host that's tolerant of security work (e.g. if having "hacking tools" is against your AUP please don't reply). That said, when I use these tools, they are benign and only used against machines I am authorized to test. If you permit port scanning in this context please mention that (otherwise I am prepared to perform port scans from a different machine).

CPU x2 (or more)
KVM
2 to 4 GB RAM
50GB SSD
IPv4 x 2 (no ports filtered)
500 GB Bandwidth
500 Mbps

Location: North American (with good connection to S.America and Europe)

Budget: $80/yr (or less) billed quarterly or yearly

Thanks for your attention

Comments

• JohnMiller92JohnMiller92 Member
    edited August 2018

The end is nigh. We must repent

• deankdeank Member, Troll
    edited August 2018

The end has arrived.

"Security friendly" my arse. More like hacking friendly.

• Moseph said: North American (with good connection to S.America and Europe)

You're going to do transcontinental pen testing? Yeah I'm suspicious too.

Thanked by 1Aidan
  • @willie said:

Moseph said: North American (with good connection to S.America and Europe)

You're going to do transcontinental pen testing? Yeah I'm suspicious too.

Dang it @willie, you caught me! I'm really a criminal blackhat hacker looking to legally purchase time on a server, and kindly warning the owners of my intentions... because us hackers are considerate like that 🙄