Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Seeking employment as programmer
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Seeking employment as programmer

gwnd1989gwnd1989 Member
edited May 2018 in Requests

Hi,

I scanned the rules but I could not find anything related to employment related threads.
I am a programmer.

I currently work with my old boss. I work with whatever comes my way. At the moment I am automating Indesign with Node.js and Electron.

I have been a LEB reader for years now and bought several boxes.

I would like to work with someone. Anything would do. But I mainly like building tools.

Thanks

[Mod edit: updated title to reflect actual thread topic]

Comments

• AnthonySmithAnthonySmith Member, Patron Provider

I guess, I will pop it in requests though as you are requesting employment.

• mkshmksh Member

@gwnd1989 said:
    I would like to work with someone.

As in you are looking for someone to hire you or as in let's do some unpaid open source work together while we both try to avoid starvation?

• @mksh said:

let's do some unpaid open source work together while we both try to avoid starvation?

this brings back some memories of the good old days!

Thanked by 1mksh
  • @AnthonySmith said:
    I guess, I will pop it in requests though as you are requesting employment.

Thanks pal.

• @mksh said:

@gwnd1989 said:
    I would like to work with someone.

As in you are looking for someone to hire you or as in let's do some unpaid open source work together while we both try to avoid starvation?

Jokes aside, if it has got the potential. I am in. =)
    I am not starving at the moment though, and most probably never will :P