Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Short reviews of Ramnode and HostUS
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Short reviews of Ramnode and HostUS

hostnoobhostnoob Member
edited May 2018 in Reviews

Ramnode

I've been using Ramnode for almost 4 years now. I have a few different boxes. 2x 1GB standard OVZ SSDs (one was originally bought as a 512MB, and the sudden free double RAM was nice, since usually companies only give offers to new customers) and 1x 512MB standard KVM SSD

Speeds are consistently great across all of the boxes.

1GB Standard OpenVZ SSD (NYC)

1GB Standard OpenVZ SSD (NL)

512MB Standard KVM SSD (NL)

Uptime is nothing special since I've restarted them a few times.

I've used support a couple times, and it's always been lightning fast (I'm talking ~10 minutes max)

Most times have been account issues (i.e. upgrading the plan, etc.)

One was an issue with my IP being dropped for some reason. Support replied in 11 minutes, and said it could be an issue with Telia, so offered to change my IP. However the issue shortly resolved itself, and has been fine since.

Another time was when I caused some high load by downloading a big file with axel (at least I'm pretty sure that's what caused it) so support restarted the VPS, then contacted me asking what I was doing. It happened again, so they shut down the VPS. I contacted them and explained, and they restarted the VPS and replied within 2 minutes.

I've not really had or noticed any major issues so can't comment, but overall, I've had an amazing experience with Ramnode and will continue to use them.

I highly recommend Ramnode if their plans/locations suit your needs.

HostUS