Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Oldest LEB providers here?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Oldest LEB providers here?

Brief background:
I've been hosting a small amount of sites for my clients since 1998. I've been in biz since 1997 doing IT for Mac and PC clients.

I've grown accustomed to paying above average costs for hosting services- mainly because the places I went with were deemed reliable (after testing) and since they stayed reliable, it wasn't a big deal.

After coming across LEB, it's been fun playing with LEB VPSs (I've got 3 from here so far), and was looking ahead to the future. This includes finding a reliable host (VPS and dedi) that's been around for a while and has a proven track record. I'd like to expand my hosting side of things and so was wondering who here has that kind of reputation.

thanks!

John

Comments

• GunterGunter Member
    edited October 2013

Prometeus is pretty old, trusted and reputable.

Thanked by 1johhhn
  • BlueVM, INIZ, BuyVM, IPXCore have all been around 2years and get a pretty good rep.

Thanked by 1johhhn
  • John,

My background is similar to yours. I've experimented with numerous LEB providers over the years, and if I had to pick one LEB VPS provider above all others for reliability it would be... RamNode.

Thanked by 2johhhn Nick_A
  • @Derek said:
    BlueVM, INIZ, BuyVM, IPXCore have all been around 2years and get a pretty good rep.

Thanks, although 2 years, as you may know, is very low. :D

@sleddog said:
    John,

My background is similar to yours. I've experimented with numerous LEB providers over the years, and if I had to pick one LEB VPS provider above all others for reliability it would be... RamNode.

Thanks-- any idea how long?

• JeffreyJeffrey Member