ASN with IPv4 and IPv6 Space
New on LowEndTalk? Please read our 'Community Rules' by clicking on it in the right menu!

ASN with IPv4 and IPv6 Space

preprocesspreprocess Member
edited April 16 in Requests

Hello!

I'm a student who is building a rather intricate home lab in the name of fun and technology (I'm 17).

I would like to purchase an ASN so that I can do BGP, along with a block of IPv4 if possible (/24 is the min I can advertise I think?) and some IPv6. These must all include LOA.

If you know where I can get this cheap, please let me know. Also is ip6.im good? Do you know if they include any v6/v4 free?

Thanks.

Comments

• ClouviderClouvider Member, Provider
    edited April 16

I doubt you can be assigned an ASN from a RIR under the age of 18.

Has anyone done that ? Can anyone chime in ?

What’s the legal age for signing up to liabilities in the Netherlands ? Since OP mentioned ip6.im I’m assuming this is RIPE region.

Clouvider Leading UK Cloud Hosting solution provider || UK Dedicated Servers Sale || Tasty KVM Slices || Latest LET Offer

Web hosting in Cloud | SSD & SAS True Cloud VPS on OnApp | Private Cloud | Dedicated Servers | Colocation | Managed Services

• preprocesspreprocess Member
    edited April 16

@Clouvider said:

What’s the legal age for signing up to liabilities in the Netherlands ? Since OP mentioned ip6.im I’m assuming this is RIPE region.

I know that in the UK I can be legally bound to contracts. Not sure about other regions.

• AlexanderMAlexanderM Top Provider

@preprocess said:

@Clouvider said:

I know that in the UK I can be legally bound to contracts. Not sure about other regions.

No, in the UK you need to be 18+ to be legally bound to a contact

Alex

HostUS | OpenVZ & KVM VPS in 10 worldwide locations with our own Breeze Panel!
    AS7489 | View our network | Latest Special Offers!

• spectraipspectraip Member, Provider

I have a customer who was 16 years old when I have registrated his ASN via RIPE, so it is possible.