Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In need of super simple blog.
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

In need of super simple blog.

I am not a web developer and have no creative touch. Does anyone have any extremely simple blog websites you would like to share? Node.js/python/ruby are fine. I prefer to stay away from wordpress, joomla etc. :)

Comments

• thekreekthekreek Member
    edited September 2013

When you use the term "simple" it's about .... (please select one):

• a blog easy to setup and configure?

• a blog easy to post and manage?

• a blog easy to change its visual appearance?

• a blog that uses minimal software?

From the different blog apps, that I have use I can tell you this:

• a blog easy to setup and configure?
      blite for something selfhosted, if you want something easier, Tumblr or Blogger with a cname.

• a blog easy to post and manage?
      Wordpress , blite , habari

• a blog easy to change its visual appearance?
      Wordpress wins it has a lot of themes and some can be tweaked from the dashboard.

• a blog that uses minimal software?
      blite would be a good example and it has been developed by a member from this community. In second place I would say habari

• all of the above.

• Why do you prefer to stay away from wordpress or Joomla, if you want easy and simple? Have you tried Drupal btw?

• rm_rm_ IPv6 Advocate, Veteran
    edited September 2013

So @thekreek listed blite in most of the categories, I think it wins. :)

Wordpress is a huge terrible mess by now, it's anything but "super simple". And Joomla or Drupal? Whole full-blown CMSes to someone looking for just a blog, that's like driving one of these to supermarket to get groceries...