Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Opinions on SSD nodes?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Opinions on SSD nodes?

I'm considering gambling on their $120/year VPS which seems absurdly cheap for some personal stuff but figured I'd ask you lovely people if I was an idiot.

Note: Please clarify why I'm an idiot and if it relates to picking SSDNodes as a provider.

Comments

• I've been using SSDNodes $120/year for a couple of months now. Uptime is great, benchmarks are great, support is great. The only thing I would like is to have the option to have an HDD add on.

Thanked by 1Marionette
  • MasonRMasonR Community Contributor

Had an OpenVZ yearly with them in the past. Had no issues at all. Support staff is great and uptime was always good.

Definitely a solid host that won't be going anywhere anytime soon. I'd recommend them.

Thanked by 1Marionette
  • Replies from support team are fast and they are very helpful, even so I have a pending issue with them... hope to see it resolved today.

Thanked by 1Marionette
  • @imok said:
    Replies from support team are fast and they are very helpful, even so I have a pending issue with them... hope to see it resolved today.

Serious/downtime kind of issue? Or one of those issues pretty much every LET vendor has from time to time? (i.e. poor routing) ;)

• They were okay when I joined. Last time I had an issue where my server froze it seem. They don't offer controls to restart it from the online panel it seems. So that was my biggest issue with it, and why I left.

Support is as good as you can expect from the price.

Thanked by 1Marionette
  • @Marionette said: