Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please explicitly tell NETCUP you want cancel it NOW , and ask for confirmation - Page 7
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Please explicitly tell NETCUP you want cancel it NOW , and ask for confirmation

Comments

• @psb777

Depends on how one views it. I personally would have rather taken that invoice as a reminder ("yes, right, I have a yearly subscription with XYZ. Do I still really want that?"). So, one might as well regard that as a friendly reminder service. No matter ones view point, it's not somehow evil to send an invoice (with many months time to pay) for a yearly subscription.

I had and have diverse VPS and other servers all over the planet, many of them on "yearly, pre-paid" terms. There's nothing german about those, it's simply a model that has advantages and disadvantages for both sides.

@uptime

I agree. @cece has shown fairness and even some self-criticism after his first anger. Laudable and certainly also slightly changing the balance in some western heads re. the chinese as customers.

One point, though, is still nagging me, namely @netcup having a quite shady marketing and attitude.

Thanked by 1uptime
  • @bsdguy said: One point, though, is still nagging me, namely @netcup having a quite shady marketing and attitude.

You speak as though it were a fact that netcup has "a quite shady marketing and attitude." I reacted to this earlier in the thread, and I still haven't seen a reason to believe this.

• netcup is crap

• ClouviderClouvider Member, Patron Provider

@nadal28 said:
    netcup is crap

this really adds value after 1.5 month + necro.

Thanked by 2Falzo doghouch
  • nfnnfn Veteran

One of the best hosts I've used (and use)

• zevuszevus Member