Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Can anyone give me any info ?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Can anyone give me any info ?

tm9tm9 Member
edited December 2017 in General

I'm looking to start an online VPS business(offering winserver r2 2012 only).
Not that i'm new to servers, i'm .net developer , have experience in JavaScript /web-development etc.
So far all i could understand is,i need to be a re-seller or rent a dedicated parent-node.
what i'm trying to figure out how the automation of server provisioning & maintenance works? (ex. setup a server, install OS, restart, stop, add ram etc.)
How the online control-panel interacts with server?
Do i need to use solus, xenpanel etc. or i can develop my own control-panel?
Please give me a detailed structure of an online vps-store.
Please DONOT HESITATE , tell me AS MUCH AS YOU KNOW.**

Thanked by 1nunuigti

Comments

• You have to get ready until June.

• @somewhatwindy said:
    You have to get ready until June.

what was that supposed to mean?

• vpsGODvpsGOD Member, Host Rep

As a provider till i am on research how to make 10 KVM windows VPS to run smooth on a E3/E5, 4xssd. All the best

@tm9 Have a research on CPU and disk i/o.

Easy to understand : Get a i7 based desktop and try to load few virtualized windows server 2012 using virtualbox/vmware player and check how it can make it if you move to server

• @vpsGOD said:

As a provider till i am on research how to make 10 KVM windows VPS to run smooth on a E3/E5, 4xssd. All the best

@tm9 Have a research on CPU and disk i/o.

Easy to understand : Get a i7 based desktop and try to load few virtualized windows server 2012 using virtualbox/vmware player and check how it can make it if you move to server