Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

cPanel DNSOnly, domain DNS errors...
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

cPanel DNSOnly, domain DNS errors...

phila82rphila82r Member
edited August 2013 in Help

Hello to everyone, I'm really hoping I will get someone to help me with this problem or point me in the right direction. I've been scouring the internet and forums for a solution to my problem, but I cannot find anything. So basically, it's my first time setting up a DNS cluster. Really simple diagram:

boo.hostingparcel.com(cPanel)

| |

| |__dns1.hostingparcel.com(DNSOnly) (For ns1 and ns3.hostingparcel.com)

|

|______dns2.hostingparcel.com(DNSOnly) (For ns2 and ns4.hostingparcel.com)

Here's how the DNS cluster has been configured, on each machine:

On dns1.hostingparcel.com > Connects remotely to boo.hostingparcel.com with DNSRole set as "Standalone" > (DNS Path Diagram dns1.hostingparcel.com)

On dns2.hostingparcel.com > Connects remotely to boo.hostingparcel.com with DNSRole set as "Standalone" > (DNS Path Diagram dns2.hostingparcel.com)

On boo.hostingparcel.com > Connects remotely to dns1.hostingparcel.com with DNSRole set as "Synchronizing"
boo.hostingparcel.com > Connects remotely to dns2.hostingparcel.com with DNSRole set as "Synchronizing" > (DNS Path Diagram is like the one drawn above)

ns1 and ns2 are currently NS for my old server. ns3 and ns4 are for the new server, to test if everything is working out. The ns3 and ns4 were created at my registrar using dns1.hostingparcel.com's IP and dns2.hostingparcel.com's IP. I created entries for ns3 and 4 on hostingparcel.com's DNS Zone with the same IPs.