Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What's the best yet easiest VPS web server setup script so far?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

What's the best yet easiest VPS web server setup script so far?

Hey guys, I'm looking for the best yet easiest VPS web server setup script that is currently working in 2017.

Realized this one (https://vpssim.com/) has not been updated since 2016.

Please post your best recommendations only. Thanks

Comments

• NdhaNdha Member

Debian/Ubuntu : EasyEngine

Centos : Centminmod (More Advance)..

• quickquick Member

The one and only centminmod

• WickedWicked Member

I have been using ServerPilot for 2 years. It’s very good, but limited. I run both big and small websites, never had an issue (20-30 sites)

Might be worth checking out EasyEngine tho.

Thanked by 1rgenzon
  • apt-get install nginx

• ucxoucxo Member

If you can't set up a service yourself, don't run it. You're only going to create unnecessary headaches for yourself, your customers, and everyone that gets DDoS'd when your server ultimately gets hacked.

Shared hosting exists for a reason; leave the difficult bits to people who know what they're doing.

Thanked by 1dedipromo
  • centminmod.com

• I can vouch for centminmod (prefer the betainstaller to the original). Installing Wordpress is a breeze. Have also setup a ruby rails application after setting a nginx vhost from centminmod menu.

Thanked by 1eva2000
  • most popular web server have oneline - copy pasta sh script to install it.

Lemp Stack, Easy Engine, Vestacp, Kloxo-mr, centos webpanel, tuxlite, virtualmin

all of them can be easily installed just by pasting the command.

• +10 for centminmod

• dwtbfdwtbf Member

If you need one, you should stick to shared cPanel