Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Free SIP server (like ekiga, sip2sip) with websocket support, any interest?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Free SIP server (like ekiga, sip2sip) with websocket support, any interest?

siakusiaku Member

As subject.
It will provide SIP service like ekiga.net, sip2sip.info,iptel.org.
Main difference is that it will support websocket. So you can use your browser to login.

In first phase, you can only register and make a call to another SIP endpoint.
It will not support presence, chat, and another advanced features.
I will add it when there are many requests to add it.

Disclaimer : i'm relatively new to SIP (+- 7 months) but i have strong interest in it.
So, there is a chance that the server still unstable in the beginning. I promise to do my best to provide good server.

Comments

• dnwkdnwk Member

Surely Interested, if it performance well. Right now, I ran my own Asterisk

• nice i am intrested

• smansman Member
    edited July 2013

You should probably describe what you want to do as free VoIP.

Free SIP implies free SIP Proxy and nothing else. I'm assuming that's only part of what you want to do.

• I am also interested, currently running my own asterisk sip pbx on a 128mb ram open vz vps. My main use is 1) to register multiple incoming DID and 2) least cost routing based on the number dialled.

please provide more details of exactly what you are going to be doing so that I may help/offer suggestions.

• dnwkdnwk Member
    edited July 2013

@asterisk14 said:
    I am also interested, currently running my own asterisk sip pbx on a 128mb ram open vz vps. My main use is 1) to register multiple incoming DID and 2) least cost routing based on the number dialled.