Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advertise on LowEndTalk.com
$2 / Year VPS, Gullo Hosting
New on LowEndTalk? Please read our 'Community Rules' by clicking on it in the right menu!

$2 / Year VPS, Gullo Hosting

yokowasisyokowasis Member
edited June 2017 in Reviews

First thing first,

Disclamer : I have never used NAT before. I only use normal IPv4 VPS with auto installer copy paste sh script.

CPU model:  Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU         930  @ 2.80GHz
Number of cores: 1
CPU frequency:  800.000 MHz
Total amount of RAM: 128 MB
Total amount of swap: 0 MB
System uptime:   9:11,
I/O speed:  245 MB/s
Bzip 25MB: /dev/fd/63: line 29: /usr/bin/time: No such file or directory
Download 100MB file: 63.3MB/s

The Good (based on my needs) :

• The Price

• I/O , and Network Speed

• @cam246 is very helpful

• Nevertheless the VPS Works.

• The VPS Provisioned Very Fast.

The Bad (based on my experience) :

• The Control Panel address they give in the email, has red https warning. They do have green https control panel. I wonder why they didn't send that url instead.

• The Instruction on the email is confusing. It took me about 20 minutes to figure out on how to login via ssh to my box.

The Review :
It took me hours to figure out how to get my domain showing my nginx page. I have no clue at all. I put {ip}:{port} in the browser and it works. And then {domain}:{port}, I still have no idea on how to server website in port 80. In the end I just use Cloudflare Forwarding Url, to convert mydomain.tld, into mydomain:myport.tld. Don't take me wrong, I love learning something new.