Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Which premium providers do you use?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Which premium providers do you use?

rocketrocket Member

Question is pretty much the title.

Most of us (entire point of LET) have a load of LowEndBoxes that we use for various, non critical projects.

Who do you go to if you have an important project or site to host, where uptime and stability are the main priority?

Comments

• raindog308raindog308 Administrator, Veteran

I've used KnownHost multiple times in the past - great host.

I used to use WiredTree but they were recently acquired so I can't recommend them any more, as I have no experience with Site5.

If you count Azure and Amazon, I've used those as well...but that's a different kind of offering.

• sanvitsanvit Member

DO and Linode. For bit less critical stuff, Vultr

• WinneWinne Member

budgetnode

Thanked by 1Jordan
  • hzrhzr Member
    edited May 2017

5 digit monthly spend at Azure and GCP for production projects I work on with others.

For personal I dump most of my stuff on either whatever I get free from Azure or Linode

Non-cloud: hetzner for non latency sensitive, tier for latency sensitive US West, NYI for latency sensitive US East, nocix/wholesale for non latency sensitive US

sanvit said: DO and Linode. For bit less critical stuff, Vultr

So I personally wouldn't consider those "premium" but I can see how some people would.

It depends on what the OP means.

• busbrbusbr Member

@hzr said:
    Non-cloud: hetzner for non latency sensitive, tier for latency sensitive US West, NYI for latency sensitive US East, nocix/wholesale for non latency sensitive US

NYI seems interesting. Are there any hosts that offer VMs out of it?