Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

alternative to digitalocean?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

alternative to digitalocean?

gnugeekgnugeek Member
edited May 2013 in General

Hi:
I have been using digitalocean for 5 months and although at the beginning everything was great in the last 2 months i started to have some issues(packet loss, low io, etc). Those issues aren't a big issue for me because im using it just for 2 small sites but they are annoying and also they do not have any yearly payment discount. My question is, is there any GOOD alternative to digital ocean with similar price and specs?. When i say GOOD i mean a company in the business for years and not a new one owned by teenagers with a hipster domain name.

My vps: 512MB 20GB HD SSD (i dont care if its ssd, ssd cached or normal if they have a good speed).
5USD/month

Only interested in kvm or xen

Best regards

Comments

• rm_rm_ IPv6 Advocate, Veteran
    edited May 2013

First of all, do you care about keeping the DO's feature where you can spawn, run and delete VMs billed hourly? If not, and you just want a traditional VPS provider to get one VPS and even pay yearly for it, simply go with one of these: http://www.lowendbox.com/blog/lowendbox-top-providers-2013-q1-results/

• Ramnode

• SpeckSpeck Member

@serverian said: Ramnode

• gnugeekgnugeek Member
    edited May 2013

@rm_ i dont care about hourly billing and already checked the top ones. The problem is that digitalocean still win in quality/price. All of them have almost same specs and higher price. Maybe i'm asking too much for just 5USD/month?

• Is digitalocean in business for years?

• gnugeekgnugeek Member