Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

EDIS Review
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

EDIS Review

Just wanted to write a quick review about EDIS, who I have been using since 2011 now in one way or another.

I had a 128MB yearly VRS with them originally for a few years that cost about 17eur/yr without VAT, and another 128MB VRS in Switzerland I had for a few months. I don't have them any more but I very rarely (if ever) had issues with them. For the last 2 years I have been using a 512MB VRS in Sweden (and 3 months in Switzerland) to host a site running IP.Board. This costs 5eur/mo without VAT.

Uptime is great, hardware performance is great, support (the few times I've used it) is really good. Sometimes they have been a little slow to reply to sales/account queries, but I seem to remember this was when a load of their support staff were sick over winter or something. When it comes to (rare) downtime or network issues, it's usually fixed quickly and they reply pretty quickly.

There have been 1 or 2 instances of someone DDoSing the node, but it's usually sorted pretty quickly.

The site I'm hosting is a warez site, and has received 2 copyright infringement notices in the past. Both were sent to EDIS and my WHOIS privacy email. EDIS let me know and said I had to respond within 48 hours. I just deleted the few posts referred to in the email. They never shut down my server or anything.

Testing from Portlane Networks AB (178.73.210.234)...
Hosted by Teknikbyran i Sverige AB (Akersberga) [21.55 km]: 6.146 ms
Testing download speed........................................
Download: 637.05 Mbits/s
Testing upload speed..................................................
Upload: 338.77 Mbits/s